Share |
Back to Vizag Sports News

Railway cricket tourney begins:

The 59th all-India inter-Railway cricket championship was inaugurated by Divisional Railway Manager and president of the East Coast Railway Sports Association (Waltair) Anil Kumar at a colourful function at the Railway stadium here on Friday.

South East Central Railway defeated Eastern Railway by 58 runs in the inaugural match. Rohit Dhew scored an unbeaten century for the winner.

Metro Railway, Diesel Modernisation Works (Patiala) and host East Coast Railway are the other teams participating in the tournament which is being played on a league format and ends on February 4.

Read More On: railway | cricket | tourney | disvisional | railway | manager | railways |
Post Your Comments

By posting your comments you agree to abide to the terms and conditions of