Share |
Back to Vizag Appointments

Ch Srikanth IPS appointed as new city police commissioner of Visakhapatnam

The division of districts (New District) was completed according to the administrative convenience and the aspirations of the people. It has now reorganized 13 districts into 26 new districts. In addition it has set up 21 new revenue divisions. With the latest decision, the number of divisions has increased from 51 to 72. The final gazette notification was issued on Saturday. After reviewing over 17,500 suggestions, the formation of new districts has been completed. Appointed Collectors and SPs for districts. Made zoning changes in some districts. The new Revenue Division was established as the center of the heap. Balaji District was named as Tirupati District. The administration will start from the new districts from tomorrow. The government has already issued a final gazette notification. The preliminary notification was issued on January 26 on the occasion of Republic Day and the final notification on Saturday on Ugadi Parvati. These new districts and revenue divisions were established under the 1974 AP District‌ (Formation‌) Act.

The government has also issued orders appointing joint collectors along with collectors-SPs for the new districts. At the same time, senior IAS-IPS officers were also transferred. It was decided to retain 9 of the existing 13 District Collectors where they were working. Only four were transferred to the new districts. The government has transferred Vivek Yadav, Nivas, Praveen Kumar and Harikiran, who are the district collectors of Guntur, Krishna, Prakasam and East Godavari, to state level posts. IPS transfers .docx
Many of those currently serving as JC (Housing), JC (Village, Ward) secretariats in the districts have been appointed as JCs for the new districts. The government has transferred 51 IPS officers in the state. Issued orders appointing SPs for a total of 26 districts. Manish Kumar Sinha, who is currently the Chief Commissioner of Visakhapatnam, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Police Recruitment Board. Orders were issued appointing Srikanth as the Commissioner of Police, Visakhapatnam. Harish Kumar Gupta transferred as Railway DJ.

Read More On: divisions | revenue | police commissioner | vizag | visakapatnam | new city |
Post Your Comments

By posting your comments you agree to abide to the terms and conditions of